Testimony of Healing

The following is a letter from someone who used to be a “hurting one” who went through Prayer Resolution with me. They sent this to me as a Thanksgiving day letter. I was thoroughly encouraged. This person has given permission for me to share this so that you can also hear about what God is actively doing:

PR Books 2

I know that I have thanked you before, but I just have to tell you thanks for everything you did for me again. I am still awed at how my life has changed over the past year.

I’m constantly overwhelmed at the changes that God has brought about in me. I look back at my past, my bitterness and misery and rage, and I can’t even begin to fathom how I lived like that for so long. When someone comes to me looking for me to validate their feelings of being mad or unhappy, they are so surprised at my reactions! I’ve had people at work just look at me smiling and they want to know what has changed and why I am so happy all the time!

Don’t get me wrong, I still backslide and snap at people sometimes, especially at work, but it’s usually just out of frustration, not because of deep anger or dislike of people. Even people I “go off on” notice a difference in HOW I go off. It’s almost funny to see the looks on their faces.

Prayer Resolution was the best thing I’ve ever done, and I can’t thank you enough. I know that God put us in the same place for a reason, and I am so thankful. Especially that you are someone that I was able to trust enough to reveal things to without ever feeling judged. It’s an amazing gift that you can do that, even after hearing the things that I’d done. What a blessing for me! If I hadn’t been able to trust you, none of it would have happened. You know things about me that only God and I know, and after completing the process I wouldn’t care who knew any of it because it’s in my past and I don’t need to dwell on it. It doesn’t matter anymore.

I’m thankful for Michelle because I’m sure that she had a lot to do with you becoming the guy you are. You are very blessed to have each other, and your kids will be so amazing with you both as parents.

Sometimes I wonder why I’m living the radical life that I have chosen, putting everything on the line and devoting myself to ministry. Today I don’t have to wonder. I have been reminded. My Father is power and faithful to heal and He has invited me to be a part of the process as He heals my brothers and sisters. Can anyone say, “Encouraged!”?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Nathan Banker

Nathan, Michelle and their two sons are occupational ministers in the Twin Cities. They do spiritual mentoring, a form of prayer ministry call Prayer Resolution and help run a small church-like community called Immerse. They dream of changing the world, one person at a time.

2 responses to “Testimony of Healing”

  1. Shelly says :

    Wow! What an amazing letter of encouragement. Thanks for sharing it. It is clear God has done a healing work in him and what a privilege for you to be used by God in the process. It is truly confirmation that the Lord has called you into ministry. Blessings To you and your ministry! Give God all the glory for what He is doing through you!

Leave a Reply

I Am the Lizard Queen!

Bloggy Goodness from Rufel F. Ramos

The Cynic Testifies

Catholic. catholic?

Public Theology

Theology in the public, for the public.

Micah J. Murray

Redemption Pictures

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Know the Truth

Holding forth the light of truth in a world of darkness.

The Centrality and Supremacy of Jesus Christ

The Website & Blog of David D. Flowers

Prayer Resolution

The "PR" community site

i m m e r s e

Serving the global Body of Christ so that it can be as mature, healthy and effective as possible.

glenn|siepert

faith, preaching and leadership

