Well, I’ve never looked at the Gospel THAT way before…

I’m not saying this is the best way to view the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

I’m not saying this is a complete way to view the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

I’m not even saying this is an accurate way to view the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

All I’m saying is that it has been really interested to think about things along these lines instead of the one I was given growing up.

These concepts have caused me to dwell deeply on the work that Jesus did, what it accomplished and how it is applied into our lives… my life.

The fruit in my life has been: searching scripture, inquisitive prayer, good conversations with trusted friends and consistent peace, knowing that God is not far away.

Feel free to disagree. I probably will disagree with myself at some point in the future. For now, it’s helpful, but it’s not the end of the process.

I have a lot to learn.

I’d love to hear other perspectives.

Be nice in Facebook threads and blog comments.

 

IMG_0746This is not the Gospel presentation you heard at youth camp growing up! Wait for it….
KOD= Kingdom of Darkness
KOH= Kingdom of Heaven

IMG_0747

John 14:23 – Eph 3:17 – Rev 21:3

IMG_0748

All?! Is that in Bible? HERESY!!!

“Therefore, as one trespass led to condemnation for all men, so one act of righteousness leads to justification and life for all men.”

-Romans 5:18

Hmmm… Alright, I’ll keep reading… but, for the record, I’m suspicious!

IMG_0749

Matt 6:10

IMG_0750

I’d like to point out that I’m not saying that all people will go to heaven. According to 2 Thess. 1:8-9 people are eternally separated from God, not because of sin, but because they refused to believe and respond to the good news of Jesus. Separation from God is a real thing that is coming for some, but what if it has more to do with faith than sin?

IMG_0751

I apologize for the bad penmanship, surfer-dude language and unedited illustrations. When I wrote/drew this out, I had no idea I would make it into a blog one day.

IMG_0752
I hope you’ve enjoyed a peek into my inner thought life/journal/deep musings.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Nathan Banker

Nathan, Michelle and their two sons are occupational ministers in the Twin Cities. They do spiritual mentoring, a form of prayer ministry call Prayer Resolution and help run a small church-like community called Immerse. They dream of changing the world, one person at a time.

One response to “Well, I’ve never looked at the Gospel THAT way before…”

  1. Tai East says :

    Love, love, love this! I love the message (which I think is quite accurate), the creativity, the humor, even the bad penmanship and the surfer-dude language! LOL! … You could turn this into a Christian comic, coloring book, or maybe a children’s book that would help kids (or even some adults) to better understand The Bible. How awesome would that be?! Create more! Do more! I believe that you could do great things with this concept by using it as a way to share other Biblical stories of The Bible. Please pray on that and see where GOD leads you! Thank you so much for sharing this! Best wishes and infinite blessings to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

I Am the Lizard Queen!

Bloggy Goodness from Rufel F. Ramos

The Cynic Testifies

Catholic. catholic?

Public Theology

Theology in the public, for the public.

Micah J. Murray

Redemption Pictures

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Know the Truth

Holding forth the light of truth in a world of darkness.

The Centrality and Supremacy of Jesus Christ

The Website & Blog of David D. Flowers

Prayer Resolution

The "PR" community site

i m m e r s e

Serving the global Body of Christ so that it can be as mature, healthy and effective as possible.

glenn|siepert

faith, preaching and leadership

